Some people say that E- books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines

Recent development have paved the way for electronic books. Many people believe that the technological advancements and e-books will completely take over the market of magazines and newspapers. I concur with the notion because the dynamic gadget market is offering environment friendly and ease of access. In addition, e-books are readily available and offer frequent updates which will ultimately result in people preferring e-books over paper-backed media like magazines and newspapers. With the advent of cheap electronic devices, the public is more inclined towards buying laptops and moile devices. Earlier, paper was the most sought after commodity for conveying messages, reading news, schooling; however, all these features are now available in the palm of our hands. The multi-media gadgets available in the market comes with similar features has resulted in replacing paper and saving times, which eventually is ecofriendly. Secondly, electronic devices provides accessibility from anywhere. Anybody from any part of the world can now access reading material in their desired language, format, modes as per their convenience. Therefore, technology will take over the paper-backed market in the near future. Moreover, a couple of decades back, the release of magazines were announced. It took months for them to reach the last-mile market where people walk up to the store, pay a hefty price and buy it. Now, they can access a number of magazines multiple the book at almost one-third prices as soon as they release over the internet, thus availing a quick disbursal service. In addition, newpapers previously provide news of a day prior. While, now instant news notification pops up the mobile which help people stay abreast of recent trends. Due to the convenience offered, easy accessibility, quick disbursement and environment friendly gestures of modern technology and e-books, I am of the opinion that the traditional paper oriented magazine and newspaper services are redundaant and should be quickly replaced by the modern technology.