Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people thank that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

There are a large number of people who believe that science and technology are the key to solve all our present problems in society. Thus, the great majority of top students is encouraged to pursue their careers in the science industry. This view is true in many ways. However, in my opinion, history should be highlighted as the most important subject at schools. I will discuss two grounds to support my assertion. First, history teaches the most fundamentals of education, which is to make a better human being. We can learn the greatest lessons of goods and bads that happened in the past and make improvements in order to progress. For exemple, all our civil rights at the moment are established from endless fights between civilians and people who tried to take advantage of their power. Second, even the science and technology can be only developed from its latest forms by studying all the errrors and improving it, in other words, from history. In all, unless there are unprecedented events that are in need of new innovative scientific breakthrough to overcome the crisis, we can always take lessons from the past and utilize them in a new fashion to face with difficulties and become wiser.