Famous sports people are paid too much money

Sports people are role models for young people in our society but above all because their high earnings. Do you think their salaries are justified? On the one side, their salaries depend on the entertainment that they provided. Football, basketball or baseball have higher remuneration because their popularity and the excitement, they help us to leave our thoughts and problems of our daily lives. On the other side, they earn their positions doing a hard work, training tons of hours for being in the best shape for having the abilities that are necessary for their sports. For example, Olympic swimmers train every day during a lot of hours. Finally, all of these reasons show us a side of all of this but we shouldn't forget a big problem in it, the different earnings between genders and sports. Some studies say that girls' remuneration are lower than boys', the same happen between football, basketball and baseball if you make a comparison with other sports. To sum up, their salaries depend on the popularity and entertainment which their sports give us, but also because they work really hard although there is a big problem in the different earnings between sports and genders. I truly believe that their remuneration are right but there is a work to do in the different salaries' problem.