Some people say that cooking at home is a waste of time. They claim that good restaurants are better and can make modern life easier and less stressful.

I firmly disagree with this statement. I think that the foods which are cooked at home are better than the foods which are prepared at restaurants. First of all, the dishes, which are cooked at home, contain different types of fresh ingredients. Such as: organic vegetables, fresh chickens etc. However, these fresh ingredients are helpful to our health. On the other hand, clearly the restaurants use various sorts of frozen items, high amount of oil etc which are harmful to our health. It may cause diverse of a number of diseases. Such as: blood pressure, heart attack etc. Again for example: according to a survey conducted by one of the Australian researcher, fast foods are responsible of 80% obesity. That means, it may take time to prepare homemade foods but these foods are healthier than the restaurant foods. Again, restaurant foods make less immunity power the home-based dishes. Nowadays, many diseases are turning to an epidemic or pandemic form. Such as: Covid-19, Swine flu etc. Whatever, these diseases are harmful to our modern life and to our economy. In this case, the homemade foods are more useful than the restaurant foods to increase immunity power. In addition, people can save money by cooking and eating at home. The home-based dishes cost less because the food items of these types of foods are bought from the local grocery stores and shopping malls where the food items of home-produced dishes are sold at a little cost. In conclusion, some people argue that the restaurant foods are better than the homemade foods and can make our life easier and less stressful. But the foods which are cooked at restaurants may create different types of diseases in our body while homemade foods are good for our health. Furthermore, restaurant foods make less immunity power than the home-based foods. Again, home-produced foods are not costly.