Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part time job in their free time. What are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing so?

Children are encouraged to try and learn from challenges. In some parts of the world, young ones are advised to try harder in order to achieve their goals. There are merits and demerits based on the given statement and I will be discussing these points in this essay. People tend to push their children to work harder to achieve their goals or dreams. This helps children to understand the difficulty level and challenges being faced. They learn from their mistakes and try to solve in their own ways using different strategies and methods. They seek guidance from teachers and their parents. For example, children try to achieve 'Student of the year' title by working hard in academics and sports. Achieving any goal doesn't only involves hard work, but also other factors such as smart work, luck, confidence, time management skills, problem-solving skills, etc. People have a fixed mind set that working hard is the only key factor and the same is conveyed to their children. Sometimes, children get frustrated and tensed which affects their life. Children should be told that if they fail to achieve their dreams, they shouldn't get into demotivated, lose self-confidence and take major step or opt for inappropriate or illegal ways to fulfill them. For examples: In IIT entrance exams, when children fail in these exams, they usually get depressed, even after tough preparation for more than two years. Hence to sum up, children are benefitted through their hard work to achieve their dreams, by taking care of other factors as well.