Some people say that all popular TV entertainment programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people think that famous TV shows should address acute social issues. I agree with this statement and think that it is an effective way to educate people. There are enough social problems now and it would be better if many stay informed to prevent some of them. Social issues can be very different, but they all mean a lot to people. For example, of the global problems, the most discussed at this time is environmental pollution. TV shows can promote the elimination of plastic from people's lives, at least gradually. Over time, the amount of plastic will decrease and it will be much easier to deal with this problem. The number of single-parent or divorced families is growing every year and experts did not disregard this. Nowadays it has become very difficult to find a reliable partner, people have forgotten what sincere love and support is. After all, a complete family is a guarantee of healthy offspring. Therefore, television programs can help people who are on the verge of divorce in preserving their marriage, if only for the sake of children. In conclusion, we can say that the media is a great way to spread important social issues. Such acute problems as pollution and single-parent families must be in the center of attention in order to find a solution for them.