Some people say that all popular TV entertainment programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. with this statement?

In some people's belief, TV shows should display details that are mainly related to social issues. I side with the viewpoint that it is not necessary to educate individuals through mass media. On the one hand, the humor essence of TV shows is curtailed fundamentally as they lose the entertaining factor. First, television programs help viewers to relieve stress as well as bring joy to us; therefore, they are must for communities to escape from fast-paced world where many are cope with responsibilities, expectations and pressures. Some argue that shows on the screen with high viewership could be utilized to be a medium to propagandize current affairs. However, the target audiences Hollywood blockbusters are predominantly young which are far less attracted by politics circumstances. In addition, creators and artists can incorporate in encouraging and captivating watchers in a different way without affect national television programmes. Furthermore, adding educational elements could possibly losing viewership in this demographic. Moreover, the social affairs are such sensitive that can lead to countless problems. Criticism and inappropriate words result in misleading, civil wars, racism and cyber bullying which are absolutely serious and dangerous. Furthermore, underestimating social situations is also a common one that have far-reaching repercussions such as ignorance of government regulations. As consequences, traffic accidents and social crimes will increase dramatically. In sum, despite some certain merits that showing academic contents, the idea of turning the aims of entertainment shows onto informing viewers about social issues seems impractical to me.