Some people feel that boarding schools are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for many reasons. Consider both sides of the debate and conclude.

Various circumstances exist that would compel parents to send off their child to boarding schools. Be that as it may, parents, psychologists, and policy makers often debate if the nature of boarding schools present positive or negative outcome. This essay will explore the arguments for both sides and provide detailed analysis to aid readers with arriving at their own conclusion. Few observations offer support to consider boarding schools as a beneficial option. One supportive argument state that these educational facilities allow learning of another language. To further explain, boarding schools often resides in places where the spoken language differs than that of native environment, so that student will likely pick up a new language. Not only language benefits but also contemplate how boarding schools prepare one to do well in university or work. This is because, university and work environment often revolve around a capacity for self-direction, and boarding schools operate in similar fashion. Despite the above arguments, some could oppose boarding schools based upon the drawbacks. Examining first how these centers of learning produce children who lack the ability for emotional expression, one can empathize the negative attitude towards these schools. For example, a famously smart child from a local neighborhood attended boarding school in China, and upon return, contained as much emotion as a robot. In addition to this point, children live under continuous observation which leads to certain psychological damage and paranoia. Undoubtedly, optimism and pessimism around factors involving boarding schools will continue in the very near future. However, the best recommendations to those caught within this debate, would involve consideration of the above points.