Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

We are locked in a cage of life with some expert psychologists. In our daily life we are fond of shopping and exploring new products. These habits of ours are influenced by the advertisers who are aware of our psychological conditions and I think these advertisements influence us to try a product. The visual effects of an advertisement highly affect us weather it is useful for us or not. We find excitements when we saw a new advertisement. The same product with new colours and news graphics attracts us as it is something different. This is the power of advertisements. For instance, when children see the advertisement of ‘Kinder Joy’ which contains two chocolate balls and a toy. Though it is costly product as it contains no such expensive things its selling is increasing. This is due to the attractive advertisement which convince the children to get it for a toy. This is the example of successful business with advertisements and marketing strategies. I think a group of people who think that these advertisements cannot persuade us to buy the products are not aware about their own experience about shopping. When people go to buy something, they prefer to choose the products they use it daily and here, the point is why they are used to purchase same products. The reason is not only the firm storage of about quality and the details of the products in their mind but also the advertisements they used to see for a long time. It is not true that we do not induced by the visuals of the products. For example, housewives go for shopping of grocery they have proper list of items with brands such as ‘Amul’ brand for cheese and ‘Parle’ brand for biscuits in India because they see advertisement of these products daily and listen from other females also about these brands. So, this is the effect of indirect advertisements. All in all, it is clear that we are confined in the zone where good advertised products are good and we have to use it only no matter what is the after effect.