Some People Say That Advertising Is Extremely Successful At Persuading Us To Buy Things

There are confiction views about whether advertisments are significantly effective to encourage people to purchase things or they are too normal, therefore they do not get effects anymore. I firmly believe that people are affected by advertisments. Some people think that advertisements still have effctiveness of increasing people's desire for buying things. In fact, people are sort of forced to see advertisements on the phone or social medias. Take for example, on Youtube, people must see adds while watching videos unless they are premium member of the app. Moreover, the advertisements they see on apps are particulary chosen for them, based on the history of what they search on their phone, by algorithms. Thus, most of the time, the advertisements are what they are already interested in. In other words, there is a huge possibility that people buy things after seeing the advertisements. On the other hand, other believe that people no longer care about advertisments. The reason is that people are used to seeing them. Needless to say, people would focus on advertisments more if they are uncommon. For instance, people see numerous amount of advertisments almost everywhere, such as their devices, stations and shopping malls. Therefore, people can not only ignore them, but also decide what to purchase without seeing advertisments. In conclusion, there is no doubt that people's desire for purchasing things are still controled by advertisments because algorithms choose advertisments, people are likely interested in, to show them. It is almost impossible to ignore them since people already like it.