Employers should focus on personal qualities instead of qualifications and experience when choosing someone for a job.

Prospective employees are usually tested on the basis of different benchmarks, depending on the job requirements. Some people opine that professional degrees and experience should rather be replaced by personal capabilities such as decision making, communication skills etcetera. I, on the other hand, do not quite agree with such viewpoint as I believe that both are of utmost importance except in some works with exception. First and foremost, if a candidate has attained a specific degree and also have some experience, it automatically enhances their value because of them being more capable as compared to peers. Hence, considering experience and education are both pivotal. Take for instance the position of a Chief Executive Officer, in which, it would be completely counterintuitive to recruit someone as CEO by only getting impressed by their abilities such as way of talking etcetera. Secondly, if the interviewer, on being influenced by someone’s great personality, makes a decision to hire them, it would certainly not be in the best interests of the company. Corporations require those people, who, with the use of their past experiences as well as academic knowledge, can take the companies towards profits. Nonetheless, it could also not be denied that some soft skills such as leadership, patience and creativity are also significant. However, these capabilities are also attained through practical knowledge, which will come through experience only. However, this standard might not be applied in all situations. For example, some menial factory works, due to less or no mindful tasks, nullify the role of formal education and experience. Hence, those types of applicants could be judged only on their own agilities like physical strength. In conclusion, although it is unequivocally true that it is a great idea to appraise future workers on some special skills. Nevertheless, not considering what an individual has acquired throughout whole life would surely be detrimental for the firm on the one hand and partial for the candidates on the other hand.