Modern cultures around the world have become similar as compared in the past. What are the main reasons for it? Is it a positive or negative development?

With respect to the earlier times, Cultural similarities is developing more and more across the world. It is due to use of the internet that turns the world into the small village and tendency of people to migrate in developed countries. In my opinion, it is a welcome development as it saves people, especially children, from discrimination. Nowadays, people all around the world have daily access and exposure to the internet. People share their thoughts, beliefs and preferences on social media and gain information about foreign that they are interested in through the internet. This feature of the technology put the whole world into the small village and the similarities of people behaviors are increasing significantly. Furthermore, last decades, some developed country started to adsorb skilled workers from other countries. Consequently, more and more people because of having wealthier living condition moved in those countries. This condition brings cultural fusion into the new society. Overall, One of the hallmarks of the healthy society is the cultural integrity. Society with a miscellaneous attitude and perspective can be result in religious clash. When The society become more homogenous, children will learn that all the people are equal. To recapitulate, owing to use of the internet and high level of immigration, people’s cultures are become similar more and more, as a result, Societies all around the world can benefit greatly from homogenous culture.