Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy new things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Advertisement is one of the most successful ways to make people aware about new product and services. It also influences people to buy new things. However, some individuals believe advertisement has become extremely common and as a result people do not look at them seriously. To begin with, there are so many product and services available in the world. Humans do not know about all of them. When people look at advertisement they know about its existence and buy it if required. Sometimes companies also make advertisement to stay relevant. Because if they stop promoting their products than buyers will not remember them and may not buy their products in future. To give an example, there was a restaurant in my hometown known as ‘Janshi’. Their food and service was really very excellent. But due to lack of promotion they could not attract huge customers and compete with other famous restaurants. Ultimately, they shut their business down couple of years ago. On the opposite view, advertisement has become highly common in today’s world. There are so many methods to promote goods and services like print media, electronic media, social media and others. Companies also promote their products by placing banners and posters on the street. Because of that every human are forced to watch so many promotional activities everyday that at one point they become tired of watching this. They do not want to see any more publicity of goods and services. For example, few viewers always skip advertisement when they watch TV. To conclude, I think advertisement is needed. Without it promoting goods and services will be highly difficult. But at the same time advertisement should not influence people to buy unnecessary things.