In many countries, financial crime involving identity theft is increasing. What are the causes of this trend, and effects does identity theft have on the victims involved.

At the present days, financial crime in which people are being stolen their personal information is certainly, a topical issue, as so many nations are seeing this today. This esay will discuss root causes of the above-mentioned problem as well as its effects. I reckon that one of the main reasons for this could be developing technologies. Nowadays, the majority of people have wider access to the internet and its services. Moreover, there are new, modern, complicated gadgets and devices, and each of them has its own purposes. This means that, criminal individuals possibly utilize them in order to take one’s private data, as these technologies has a plethora of features and gives them more opportinuties to have an access someone’s privacy via online services. On the other hand, on possible effect of this could be that, with valuable and vital data one can control people or even politicians by manipulating the public. For instance, some statistics which are hidden by the goverment are frequently in danger of being stolen by criminals. Consequence of this is that, when a single person has access to this statistics, he could scare the community, and probably would ask a huge amounts of money from the state authorities to not show it again. Summarizing the ideas mentioned above, it has become quite evident that the causes of identity thefts are primarily to do with the invention of new technologies, and the effects are felt in terms of manipulation.