It's generally believed that success in fields such as art and sport can only be achieved if a person has natural talent. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or artist.

The perfect formula for success is debatable. Some are of the opinion that only individuals that are naturally endowed in a particular sport or an art form can flourish, while others believe coaching a person from a young age can make them successful. I strongly agree with the latter viewpoint as I believe that triumph can be attained by hard work and perseverance. This easy will discuss the role of natural talent and determination in one's success story. There is no doubt that inculcating knowledge of a specific athletic or art form in an individual from a very young age increases the likelihood to excel in it. Several years of practices are bound to give rise to an expert in that specific field. This is illustrated by the lives of a number of cricketers like Sachin Tendulkar, M. S. Dhoni who started to train from the age of 7 and have high level of success in their careers. Nowadays parents have realized the importance of having an extracurricular activity in a child's life to improve their capacity in their field of interest. Nevertheless, god gifted ability might be beneficial to a small number of people. There are instances where hereditable talents have been a boon to an individual’s life. A plethora of artist, for example, have been passed down the natural ability to paint effortlessly and for that reason, hard work takes a back seat. To conclude, with the aforementioned points, I believe, despite the fact that a person may have innate talent in their field, they should cease practising.