Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Some people believe that, advertisement makes people buy things which are unnecessary for us while I'm of the opinion that advertising gives us about new products which can influence our lives. This essay will look at both points of view. There are several the reasons why commercials encourages us to buy unnecessary items. First of all, companies try to advertise their products which are not really popular or have poor quality. For instance, I watched an advertising of fast food on TV. Fast food is unhealthy and it is not useful for us. Also there is no need to advertise fast food because all people know about it and it's already everywhere. Commercials of fast food don't help people to keep fit or to be healthy. Secondly, adverting useless things is a wasting of time and money. Because, one advertising isn't cheap companies and brands pay for it. If the advertisement is unsuccessful, it will affect product sales and the company. On the other hand, I would argue that advertising help us to know the new products in the market. One of the reasons is that it works as a basic tools for the public to know about new products. Nowadays, many new companies and brands are entering the market and the introducing new products to the people. If we do not have commercials it means that we will not know about these new products. Adverts are helping us to know about new products and their price. Moreover adverts are very significant source of income to the brands, companies. Many producers are making a lot of benefit from adverts. Adverts are also making a lot of money for reputation of brands and companies. In conclusion, I admit adverts promote useless things. But I wouldn't agree with this point, in my opinion adverts help us recognize the new products due to the reasons mentioned above.