Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Advertisement has a huge impact on the community’s perspectives, especially, nowadays after this huge internet and media development. That is why a part of the community believes that the publicity leads us to purchase items that we don’t need, however, the second part sees that publicity informs us about useful items that might develop and boost the quality of our life. In this article I am going to support the first’s part statement, believing that advertisement is an encouragement leading us to buy unneeded products and services. And I am going to give reasons why this bad habit might affect us negatively. Primarily the marketing strategies are the mean reason why people are buying things they don’t need, on the one hand simply because the emotional aspects of their publicity, for example, according to WDCA, emotional advertisements may increase the sales with more than 40%. On the other hand, attractive ad campaigns would increase the sales tremendously, for instance, being a fan of the great soccer player Cristiano Ronaldo would grab your intention to the products he is advertising, and that’s alone would let you buy without even blinking an eye. No one can deny that ordering merchandises we don’t need, would highly alter many qualities of life, mainly, the balance of life, by increasing the companies’’ wealth and affecting the poverty, for example, buying a useless product with 5 dollars would provide someone's meal. Next, The biggest problem would be altering the population’s mind by manipulating them, for example, I man under drogues is as a man as advertisement’s control, while people should think based on their perspectives, the advertisement is taking that right from them. To conclude, advertisements has a huge impact on the people’s purchases decisions, and that leads to many social, economical and structural problems. Nowadays the media companies have control on everything not just on our purchase habits, only the government have the power to regulate and stipulate laws against this savage unregulated habits.