Child abuse on on the internet has increased dramatically. what steps are available for individuals and the government to stop it? present your solutions to stop child abuse .

In the status quo, online crime has become a topic of great concern. Over the past few decades, children harassment cases have increased enormously. This dissertation shall be discussing the actions needed to be taken by the authorities and people along with providing pragmatic approaches to quell over the situation. To embark on, there are umpteen factors letting this happen, therefore strict actions are must. Firstly, parents should educate their kids in their early ages to not succumb to others wrong-doings due to any reason while raising their voice against such people. Secondly, they should keep an eye on youngsters social media activities in order to prevent them from the predators. Lastly, authorities should implement stringent laws and draconian punishments for the pedophiles. Undoubtedly, some possible measures can be taken to mitigate this phenomenon. One possible solution is that guardians should maintain friendly relations with young child so that they are comfortable sharing any bad instances with them. Another solution should be taken by social media platforms to mandate the Identity verification due to which offenders would not be able to create fake IDs to serve their purpose and can be easily caught if found guilty. For example - Facebook has given an option to verify identity by providing aadhar card or PAN card details, but it is still optional, hence, it should be made obligatory for every user to restrict this felony. In compendious, although the online crimes have increased to a great extent, however with the help of adequate measures and awareness, this issue can be prevented from worsening.