Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

In this modern day world advertising is the key to having information about all products in the market. It involves giving proper insight to what is needed in our day to day activities. I support the fact that advertising adds more value to our lives. Firstly discounted items on products are been advertised on newspapers, television, radio and internet. This gives proper description of what you need in at that moment. information not passed will make you get items at an expensive rate because you are not aware of which location and the stores which have reduced items. Secondly my experience in retail which is where I work made me to understand that all items advertised help people to know more on what they are getting compared to people who buy and at the end of the day they have no idea on what the product is good for which results in waste of money. In conclusion it is best to buy what has been advertised because they give insight on how it will benefit you.