Question: the number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

In today’s world, being healthy is vital. Rising number of people prone to develop major health issues owing to obesity are seen more often. Firstly, this essay will discuss on the underlying causes for gaining weight and in the latter half address a possible solution to overcome this issue. There are numerous factors responsible for general public to be overweight. To commence with, leading a sedentary lifestyle by most people in this modern society with not much physical activity greatly contributes to putting on weight. People nowadays are lethargic and spend their major time on watching television and being active on social media. To illustrate, during night-time people are involved actively on social application due to which their sleeping pattern are disturbed and sleeps at opposite hours. Additionally, diet is a key to health. There are various options available for food in market which makes people susceptible to consume in heavy quantity. For example, in every corner of cities people dine in restaurant or fast food such as burger, pizza and so on after shopping. Moreover, people get influences from YouTube food blogger who provides reviews and suggestion for the viewers and people taste them out of their curiosity. There are number of solutions to decrease such habits. Firstly, diet modification should be practice. People can seek some help from expert such as dietician to adapt a healthy diet and should adhere to it completely. Secondly, allocating some time for exercise will not only help to reduce weight but also aid in maintaining the mental and physical health. To reiterate, there are many health issues arises due to increase in gaining weight however, sticking to the diet plan and regular exercise helps to keep health in track.