Some people believe that if a police officer carries guns, it can encourage a higher level of violence. ?

Many people acknowledge that by carrying a gun by police officers may results increase in the level of violence. This essay fully disagrees with this statement in a light of fact that it's their duty so, people are accepting it and gun carries by police can only affects culprits not other people. Police are asserted as the life saver for many public so they have to carry a gun to tackle any panic situations and people are accepting it. There are many situations come in which police shows pistol to public to handle worst condition. People are educated in this conventional era and that's why they accept the gun from police. As an example, at many railway stations, police have their gun, pistol to control many cases like theft, crime and fight etcetera, and people are not objecting it. Furthermore, the gun of police officer can only frightening culprits who have done any crime. If police officer carries their gun with them in public places, it can affect only those persons who have committed any crime or who have breaks any public rules. It is beneficial for people to carry pistol by police as they will not attempt any kind of crime. For instance, a recent study found that the overall crime rate drop down by 10% in previous years by carrying gun or pistol by public saver police officer. To conclude, carrying a gun by police is claimed to be major support to increment in violence among the people. But i dispute with this statement as it can only affect to the culprits and its their duty to control worst situation like crime, theft and many more so, people are intentded to accept gun.