ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum. To what extent do you agree?

The manner in which children spent their free time varies greatly from one to another. It is argued that pupils should be involved in tasks which are related to education in this period. However, I believe that utilising spare interval performing physical activities and watching television will help recuperate their health and concentration. To begin with, young people are required to perform body movements for improving their physical abilities. A good illustration for this is the activity planned in the school timetable which always include some periods dedicated to sports. As a result, they are forced to get involved in the activities which require motion resulting in maintaining their fitness level. Thus, it is apparent that doing such exercises will contribute towards the physical development of a child. In addition, continuous focus towards studies can result in the problems related to the concentration. For instance, if a student is asked to perform an educational task in his extra time also, there are chances that he might start feeling frustrated with studies. Instead, if he utilises this span for watching television, he can feel relaxed and thereby, he will be more attentive when he starts learning again. Therefore, it is obvious that such breaks will help them to enhance the attention level. In conclusion, getting engrossed in activities other than education not only helps to improve the health but also fosters the mental fitness. Thus, this clearly debunks the idea that pupils should only perform tasks which aim towards the acquisition of knowledge in order to avoid wasting time. It is expected that parents will be made aware of the advantages of spending free moments doing other tasks for the children in the foreseeable future.