artificially intelligent robots

The exponential proliferation of artificially intelligent robots gradually started to take over the place of humans in many fields of work. While it is evident that repetitive jobs could easily be done by robots, it is unlikely that jobs of human judgment interaction needs will be taken over. This essay will discuss why eventually not all jobs will be taken over by intelligent robots. Artificially intelligent robots are becoming an efficient replacement resource compared to human when it comes to routine jobs that do not require human judgment. Global companies have started to invest and deploy intelligent robots into their day to day business processes allowing them to make huge cost savings on staff hiring, training and retention. In USA, cash counters at many restaurants and grocery shops are replaced by machines. In addition, these machines operate around the clock without the need for overtime. For these reasons, jobs that can be replaced by machines will definitely be replaced. In most cases, jobs that require human interaction and judgment will be quite difficult to replace by intelligent robots. Although artificially intelligent robots are very complicated in terms of design and programming, human brain remains far more complex that we can ever imagine. Medical surgeries for example, with all the complications that could happen during an operation, can never be programmed into a machine and let the machine do the rest. Dealing with human bodies require far more experience, judgment and wise decisions that no machine in this world can manage. For these reasons, some jobs will be very difficult to replace with robots. It is inevitable to see jobs be replaced by intelligent robots in the future. Unskilled jobs will definitely be replaced by robots while more sophisticated ones will still be done by humans.