Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Marketing for any product is the major concern for any product based company in the current market. While people say it helps them in knowing the benefits of the product or what is in it for them, many are of the belief that it only forces them in a way to buy, despite having no requirement as such. This essay will address whether, adverts are really advantageous or just a strategy to increase sales and shall include examples to support the opinion. Advertisements are definitely made to attract customers to try or use their product, regardless of who needs it. The only intention for most of them is to let people know about any new launch. Companies make their products for everyone and hence motivate them to try it, now it is up to people whether, it is of their use of no. For example, beauty products are not a necessity for anyone, however in a recent survey, 80% women were interested in trying new launched products with a higher cost. On the other hand, it becomes even better when new products are advertised with better benefits. For example, tea powder is a big business in many countries and people love to try different flavors. Keeping that in mind, from past few years, companies which were making traditional tea powders started producing different variety which was healthy and cheap at the same time. This not only charmed people with their quality but also helped them indifferent ways. To conclude, whether promotions are beneficial or just a disguise to convince people is up to the audience. Ultimately, some of the organizations have proved that marketing of products can prove to be advantageous for a lot of people and definitely outweigh the number of people who buy if regardless of the need.