Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

A part of the society is of the view that advertisement encourages us to buy unnecassary things, while the other part holds on the thought that advertisement keeps us informed about new products that could be useful to us. This essay will discuss about both the views and will explain why advertisement are forcing us to buys things with little or no use to us. A group of people have the opinion that commercial ads spread the awareness about the uses of the product that improves our lives. The advertisement gives the overview of how the product can be used in multiple way and how the customers can benefit out of it. For example in a survey conducted in the 2020 by University of Michigan stated that about 80% of the youth population find advertisement benefitting them while making a decision of their buying options. Other part of the section sticks to the opinion that advertisement pushes us to buy items, that after buying does not fulfill the needs. They show content in the short commercial ads which are not fully true and is revealed once we start using the product. For example, a survey conducted in recent times by Mexico university states that 93% of sample population bought items after viewing its multiple uses in an advertisement got annoyed on buying the product as it did not satisfied even the main functionality of the item. I strongly agree that the commercials mislead our judgement and we are lured towards buying an article which not necessarily proves to be useful to us.