Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertising is a modern art which plays an important role in our day to day life. Sometimes influence of advertisement on people is so negative that they buy things without realizing that they are not useful for them while other things that by the help of advertisement we get to know about material or products which help us to improve our life. I personally believe that due to advertisement our life has improved in many ways. In this essay I will tell few reasons of going with above statement. I agree with those people who says that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Usually people are not aware about the choices they have in our daily life thus they went for the only option they have but with the help of advertisement; manufacture tell customers about the different choices they have. Advertisement is a way of communication between producer and customers. A product cannot tell its own characteristics or advantages hence producer takes media’s help to communicate with human. According to the interview of Mr parakhas, CEO of P&G, he said that we got double profit of sunsilk shampoo after we launched first ever advertise of variants of sunsilk. Other than this, advertisements help us to know about the prices of the product. One can pay higher price of a cheaper product if he she does not know the correct price of the product. Also, with the help of advertisement we get to know the newly launch product which might help us to improve our life style such as instant noodles. However few people believe that advertising encourage us to buy certain things that we really do not need in our life. Sometimes advertise is so attractive that we end up buying that product without realizing that those product is useless for us. Media shows thousands of positive side of that product just to get high turnover with the help of celebrities. Also, producer use celebrities to sell the product for example they make any famous celebrity their brand ambassador and gave chance to consumer to meet your favorite celebrity on buying of that product; just to meet their favorite celebrity they end up buying that product. In conclusion, Advantages of advertisement outweigh the disadvantage and I must say that to promote a product producer must use advertisement also it is useful because we get to know about the choice we have in our daily life.