As the increase of social media users, it is more common for people to gather the news from social media.

As the increase of social media users, it is more common for people to gather the news from social media. As a result, the old-fashioned sources of news become not as popular as before. This might happen because of the vast development of gadgets, people are becoming move super fast, and also many people want to get simpler life. For me, it is a positive progress because people can have a lot of benefits from its simplicity and efficiency. But also there is negative impact as the result of this development because people become addicted to the gadgets and become lazy to do things that involve movements of their bodies. There are some reasons why people prefer to get the news from social media. All of the reasons are related to the technology of gadgets as the tools for the social media. Firstly, gadgets are becoming the primary needs for people. In addition to that, various social media are available. People can look on their social media from their gadgets and search for the news that they want fastly, just by one click. Secondly, as people are moving very fast to various places in a day, they need something that assist their work easily. That is why social media is a perfect solution to their problem. Using the devices in their hands, news from social media are easier to browse and to get during their travelling time. Thirdly, human today are wishing for a simpler life. The invention of gadgets as well as the social media are the answers for their wishes. Many benefits people can get from the development of social media, such as the simplicity and the efficiency. Just holding a device on your hand while reading unlimited news through social media is simple and efficient at the same time. Besides that, people can save their time and do another things instead. However, there are also bad impact of the development of gadget and social media such as addiction and laziness. People become more addicted to their gadgets and want to read more and more from social media. This make people lazy to move their body from staring their eyes only to the device’s screen, also to do another things other than holding the gadgets and reading the news from them. To sum up, there are some reasons why people like to read news form social media other than from the ordinary sources like television or radio, such as the invention and development of gadgets, the fast movement of people, and the tendency of today people that want to have a simple life. There are a lot of benefits from this developments such as to make their work simpler and easier. But some negative impact are also there, such as addiction and laziness. Anyway, people should use the gadgets and social media wisely to get more benefits from them rather than their negative impacts