crime dramas and novels are increasing its popularity in most countries as viewers are developing a taste for this genre jpop

It is undoubtedly true that crime dramas and novels are increasing its popularity in most countries as viewers are developing a taste for this genre. In this essay I will discuss why these books and TV shows have become popular. In my opinion, the trend for watching crime series and books has a positive impact that has increased general awareness. There are many factors that have led to the rise in popularity of the crime-based books and dramas. First, TV programs have become monotonous, for many years, TV channels have been aired with family drama soaps and comedy entertainments with predictable endings. Many viewers have now developed liking for solving mystery and puzzle in crime shows, where they invoke their imagination and try to find out the culprit. For example, on social media, people had started discussing the about the serial killer in the web series "The Breath" before the climax. Secondly, to get out of the dull, fast-paced life and sitting in front of the TV screens and laptops, makes them choose books. Books provide in-depth thrills and exciting immersive experience that can elevate their mood. I strongly believe that the transition to crime-based programs and books have largely affected the lives of people by teaching them awareness about different kinds of crime and circumstance leading to it. For example, the TV show "Crime Patrol" depicts real crime stories and warns the user of rogue elements of the society. It is also interesting to note that these shows have also demystified many cybercrimes. In conclusion, the increasing trend of the crime series and books are not only becoming abundant but, in a way, it is also helping society to lead better and secured life and all thanks to the advancement of internet technologies.