Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Marketing includes several methods to be broadened. One of the important method includes advertisement. Couple of people think that advertising compel us to get the rarely needed items. Some of the people believe that promoting the products aware us about several useful items. In my opinion, promotions provide much more information and make our shopping easier. Myriads of thoughts have been shared that marketing is an unnecessary idea of selling products. Its a wastage of money as well, due to the fact, that when items are being displayed, everyone wish to have it if it is needed or not. Moreover, the sales on item is also a common way of marketing nowadays. So, these kinds of ideas compel the people to get unneeded products as well. For instance, my cousin came to know via social media about the hair chalks of several colors and she purchased it. Now it is of no use as they could not be applied properly. On the other hand, marketing a product is playing a vital role in purchasing our routine stuffs. We are living in a busy world where no one has extra time to search and look for their required things. Promotions have made it easy for us. Also, we get the idea and information about the stuffs on the spot so, if anyone is willing to buy, its an easy way. For example, i was in need of a baby shape mold for cake as it was my son's first birthday and i was out of time as well. I noticed an advertisement of baking products right on the television and rather than searching it everywhere, I found it in a go. To conclude, promotions of products is a time saving technique and it has made our needs of shopping much easier.