Over the years, technology has become easier and more efficient to help incorporate into our everyday lives and that include social interacting.

Over the years, technology has become easier and more efficient to help incorporate into our everyday lives and that include social interacting. Communicating through using modern technologies has become one of the main aspects of everyones lives and thus it is important to foresee how it can impact relationships and if it is a positive and negative, because is technology really important for communicating these days? This essay will try to answer the question and also talk about how relationships has changed due to technology but also how it can be exploited for crimes to be preformed. Technology has amplified the social interactions an individual can have which in return has pushed many people into relationships whether it being superficial or a very trusting one. Technology has improved the communications between people due to how easy it became to generally talk to people and how easy it is to convey feelings to other individuals. For instance, social media found in many technologies became the most popular platform for socializing with various people and thus allowed relationships to be formed through using the internet. Another good example is that texting overall became the number one form of communication between people due to how easy it is to write one's feelings and emotions especially to people that have social anxiety. Furthermore, technology has been the reason of many new relationships but that does not mean that those formed relationships can be classified as good or as healthy. With technology being the main source of socializing in the 21st century, there has been an increase of negative impact it had with creating relationships. Technology has become an outlet for people to interact without the need of knowing one's identity and thus it can become quite dangerous especially to young adolescents. To illustrate, there has been many cases of crimes being conducted through interacting with strangers online where people could lie about their identities, and so many crimes such as kidnapping and human trafficking has increased and became easier due to the introduction of technology. So, everyone should be careful on who they are interacting with and what information is being shared. In the end, technology still is important for communicating and forming relationships due to how easy social interactions became along with how simple people could talk with each other without disclosing personal information. Although it became a stable in our lives, it still has a negative impact where there has been a series of crimes initiated through using technology.