Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is undeniable that modern technology has brought various kinds of labour-saving devices such as communication tools and dishwashers. Although contemporary generation people lives become easier by using these devices, some elderly individuals think that these devices make their lives more complicated. I believe advanced technology is suitable for young generation people because saves a lot of time as well as it reduces stress. To begin with, the young generation people are often depending on advanced technology. This is because it saves time and energy; they do not require to put a lot of pressure. For instance, if we use washing machines to wash clothes, they do this work within a few minutes without wasting our energy. As a result, people can get a lot of time for themselves to do leisure activities and spend with their family members. However, older generation people are not familiar with these electronic devices and they often face difficulties to use them. As they are unfamiliar with this new equipment, this may create a lot of stress for them. Therefore, they would prefer to do things manually. For instance, a survey conducted by the Delhi University found that more than 59% of elderly people refused to use of electronic gadgets such as mobiles and computers. Hence, it is a completely personal choice. In conclusion, for the contemporary generation, it may reduce their stress and saves time. In contrast, the older generation people believe that it gives them more stress due to their unfamiliarity with these devices.