Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give examples.

In this modern era, advertisements play a vital role in our lives. We can find advertisements in our electronic gadgets, newspapers, magazines and on road sides. Some advertisements have a good impact in our lives and some have bad impacts. I totally agree with this notion that advertisements provide us information about new launched products in the market, which help us to ease our lives. On the one hand, nowadays many companies use advertisements to grow their company. Companies need to know their coustmers about their products. It also inform us about the new launched products and the choices we have. For instance, few months back iPhone launched their new series iPhone 12 pro, it has many new features, it is also water resistant, wide camera and long life battery. People attract with the advert of iPhone 12 pro and they pre-book the phone. Advertising is a creative industry that employs many people. On the other hand, advertising manipulates the people because it aims to persuade people that buying a product will make them happier. They also focus on selling brad images and use glamours and successful people. People persuade to follow the latest trend and sometimes they buy things which they do not really need. Advertisements often aim their marketing at the children because children can easily be influenced by adverts and they put pressure parents to buy them things even that are out of their budget. To conclude, advertising is necessary in free market economics and it creates demand for the new launched products and people influence them and some enjoy the adverts.