Some people say that subject of financial education should be added to school syllabus while others say that it should not be added.discuss both the views

It is irrefutable true that money plays a sterling role in everybody’s life. Many people believe that subject of financial education should be made mandatory in school curriculum. On the contrary others opine that it should not be incorporated in the school syllabus. This essay intends to delve into both the former and latter view in the upcoming paragraphs. At the onset, making financial education mandatory in school curriculum could come in immensely hand forms on many fronts. Firstly, imparting financial education could teach many students the value of money. If they will get acquainted with value of money then there would be multifarious benefits like they will become more matured and would definitely gain the sense of responsibility. Besidethis, they might well develop with more efficient skills. Moreover they would not fritter away the money on frivolous things. Also, many of them would be motivated to save money from future expenses. As a result they will become rational. In addition to this, acquisition of financial education may help in honing of money management skills. Consequently, these skills would help in business ventures in future. Researchers have revealed that many failures in business happen due to mismanagement of money or finance. Yet dissemination such education could dim the chances of failure and brighten the prospects of success. Contrarily others argue that incorporation of one more subject would not benefit rather it would put some of the bad impacts on the children of elementary School students. First major drawback of this would be addition of one extra subject would mount the burden on budding minds. This syllabus is already voluminous. Hence, mounted stress may cast an adverse effect on their holistic growth of the students. Apart from this, some children might turn money minded which may lead to erosion of moral or ethical values. Children may astray from their major subjects and would completely deviate towards this particular subject which further would affect their overall academic performance. Last but not the least financial education is replete with the intricate concepts. Children’s minds are not mature enough to comprehend the intricacies of the subject. In compendium, it is quite evident from the aforementioned information that financial education should not be mandatory rather it should be optional because the interested students should not be deprived of the subject and also should not be forced upon the uninterested students.