It is clear that, due to the advances in technology, international communication has developed.

It is clear that, due to the advances in technology, international communication has developed. While some people claim that learning a foreign language is useful just for travel or working abroad, in my view it could be beneficial in the wide circle of various issues. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and explain my support for the latter view. On the one hand, due to the development of globalization, some people prefer to work abroad which the main step to initiate a job and being prosperous is learning the language of the host country. By improving the foreign language skills, people could have more opportunities to find a lucrative job. Furthermore, some individuals assert that learning the language of the host country could be effective to improve the quality of the trips. For example, when if travelers chose to go to Egypt with having the ability to interact with locals and reading the introductions, they would attain more knowledge about the pyramids and their history. Also, with communication with host people, tourists could address their issues which related to finding destinations, choosing accommodations or other travel needs more convenient during their excursion. On the other hand, although learning a foreign language is beneficial for trippers or abroad workers, it could affect the other aspects of people's abilities. Learning second language skills could help people to improve brain power and also it might influence to boost memory and attention span. Moreover, because of technological advancement, especially due to the advent of the internet, with learning English as a foreign language in non English countries, people have a chance to communicate with others over the world. Finally, in my opinion, international interaction leads to broadening people's horizons. In conclusion, while learning a foreign language is a key factor to travel to abroad or working in other countries, in my opinion, there are some effective aspects of studying it, which could lead to create an expanded vision for people.