Childcare training courses should be mandatory for all parents. Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

Modern trends, lifestyles, behaviours has changed everything especially when it comes to raising a child. Nurturing a child by your own requires right amount of attention, support (both mentally and emotionally) and quality care. I believe parents know the best for child and if childcare training courses are mandated for them it will be an complement for child nourishment. Unlike traditional upbringing, parents these days have to be more profound about what environment they are providing to their children. Studies have shown that millions of children below the age of six spend some or most of their day being cared by someone other than their parents. Also, parents become more vigilant when it comes to choosing people to whom they can entrust with their child to. So mandating childcare training courses will be beneficial to parents as they know what is best for their own child by knowing how to properly care for them and give them attention they need. Parents who have received right education and quality training are more likely equipped with the skills they need to fulfil their duties and responsibilities. With right guidance, they will be able to provide high quality child care which will ultimately have positive affect on children’s intellect, social skills and behaviour. It is very difficult for working parents to take time out from busy routine for such courses but I guess taking time out for crucial years of child should not be any less than priority. If they consider child as a priority than why nurturing should not be. Making courses mandatory will be helpful to overall society.