Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Marketing is the major factor for products to be sold intantly. It is thought by few people that advertising motivates one to purchase things that are acutally not required. Whereas, others, including my opine that it helps to update a product to make our work even more easier. Firstly, camping of product after sold helps in knowing the defects. To elaborate, once an item is so there must be survey done to know if that product is satisfying the customers need or if it needs changes. For instance, Milton a kitchen appliance unit, sold onion slicers and later a survey was done so people expressed their dissatifaction that they wanted slicer with grater. So, later next product launched by Miton had both slicer and grater. Secondly, advertisment help us know about the prce change of a product. To substantiate, humans have tendency to believe what others say blindly. To cite an example, Ertiga a car owned by Maruti was 11lakhs when one of my friend informed me a year ago, but recently I had gone through a pamplet which showed the price was reduced 10lakhs. This made me more interested in buying the product. Finally, it also gives us opprtunities for vacation. For example, a recent advertisment on a bulliten board had informed us about their reduced fare for vacation, whcih included accomodation, travel and dinning. To conclude, I profoundly agree that advertisment are a big source for us to change our lives making them easy and more knowledgeable.