Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

People have different thoughts on advertisements, some of them opine that adds make individuals to purchase items that are un-necessary, while a few comments that adverts helps us to know about new products that are launched in market which benefits our lives. In my view, both the statements have its own merits and de-merits. These days, humans are extremely conscious about their health and investing money on buying fit-bits. Certainly, this is because of the adds shown up on several media about their recent features and improvements that helps us in a better way. In addition to this, various banking related advertisements were also telecasted to show online facilities that are available in banking sector that easies and fastens our job. For example, recently, I had purchased a new house by taking home loan in ICICI bank, earlier getting home loan is a difficult and time taking process but, after seeing their new advertisement we have applied home loan and attached proofs in online. By this way, we got our sanction letter within a week time. On the other hand, people are also attracted towards the adds and buying things are that not required. Most of the companies are promoting advertisements with the help of celebrities and we are in assumption that it might be helpful for us and investing money on such products. For instance, one of the great actor Mahesh Babu is promoting for soft drink Thums up but many experts say that taking this type of drinks are very harmful to our health. However, people are neglecting the danger, attracted towards the add and consuming these drinks. To conclude, it depends on the person, how they will react and utilize the advertisements that are shown up. In my opinion, adds are making human life better instead of attracting and buying the un-necessary items.