Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

Living in a foreign country comes with a lot of challenges. A number of people believe communicating in a language which is not your own may influence a persons ability to socialise, as well as causing several issues with everyday life. This essay will show why i completly agree with this statement. To begin with why this leads to never truly feel integrated. While certain people may overcome it, not being able to speak in a persons native toungue may prove an insurmountable barrier for many, thus leading to a feeling of exclusion from society as a whole. For instance, despite being able to understand, and also communicate a certain amount. Foreigners often fins it most difficult to express their emotions, such as love, anger or speak about complicated topics. Therefore leading to a feeling of exclusion from essential aspects of society. Meanwhile, daily life may sometimes also be a struggle. A strong grasp of the language which many foreigners do not possess, is essential to navigate the intracacies of everyday. To illustrate, while renting a flat a number of foreigners sign contracts they do not fully understand. Such contracts often contain small details, not noticable to a foreigner, entrapping them or containing additional fees. To conclude, I wholeheartadly agree that the inability to communicate in a language someone is fully confident in, will lead to social exclusion, aswell as issues with even minor tasks.