Some people think that it is better for companies to make long-lasting products. Others think that the most important thing is the cheaper prices.

It has been debated that some of the individuals consider that making durable consumer goods is more profitable for companies while low priced products are the most essential for others. There are some opinions on both sides of this topic and I will deliberate them now. On the one hand, I understand why certain people are in favor of the opinion that firms should be prepared long-lasting products. The overwhelming majority of people are in agreement that buying durable products is more suitable and productive than others. For example, there are some electronical or other types of durable goods that lots of editors say that you can utilize these gadgets till you lose them. Nonetheless, some of the consumers prefer cheaper goods. Whereas this is efficient for the economy, it has several drawbacks for the environment. In addition, fortunately, these days thanks to low priced consumer goods a lot of people, regardless of their financial status can get modern technological developments and other innovative and necessary products. In conclusion, taking the above-mentioned points into account, I agree with the first statement more than the second, due to its several negative aspects.