Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

It is stated by a lot of individuals that promotion of products motivates people to buy unnecessary things. However, some humans believe that such publicity provides us information related to the items which may bring ease in our daily routine and lifestyle. In my opinion, I agree that advertisement of new products may provide knowledge to the consumers related to the newly developed and improved products in the market and the latest price of goods as well. Firstly, advertisement improves the information about the products available in the market. It provides the basic understanding about the products and also helps in becoming familiar with the usage of product. Such as, how the product can be safely used, when not to use it and where to keep it after usage. The basic information provided in the advertisement always helps the users in many ways. For example, advertisement of a newly developed bottle of cooking oil which is easy to handle and comfortable in pouring out the oil may be useful and attractive for a lot of users who find difficulty in using the oil pouches. Secondly, advertisements also provide the idea about the market price of the products. There are a lot of products in the market on which the prices are not mentioned due to which people avoid buying such things. Advertisement can help people in keeping a check on latest prices of products. To illustrate, usually mobile phone companies do not put a price tag on the boxes of phone however, prices shown in advertisement make it easy for people to know about the rates of mobile phones available in the market. In conclusion, it can be said that advertisements are helpful in many ways and the best benefits it provides is related to the usage and the price of the products.