Some people say protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility, others believe individuals should be responsible for it

Safeguarding nature is looked after by a certain set of people to be the government's duty, while some others say, it should be everyone's responsibility. Although, the view seems to be logical when considering the amount involved in securing both lives. Nevertheless, it should be a task observed by each and every individual. From my best point of thinking, I strongly believe. it should be both put together and work for the better saving the nature Firstly, the government plays a vital role in maintaining the surroundings safe and healthy. For instance, 'Swachh Bharat Abhiyan' is one of the successful events taken by the government, it helped society, as well as citizens, have benefited by this step. However, people as individuals need to contribute to nature, for example, replacing plastic bottles with reusable bottles carrying cloth bags to avoid plastic bags. Secondly, the political departments need to come up with innovative ideas to create awareness to educate people and encourage them to care and save their surroundings, give example, in many rural parts of India 'street plays' are conducted by welfare organizations wherein a group of people conveys the message through their play which helps to make them aware of on-going issues and take the necessary steps. In conclusion, the government authority should use their power and impose the rules and regulations and everyone should follow them to save the mother earth, thus, individual should join hands with authority and work for the betterment of saving the nature for the next generation.