Nowadays, with the development of technology as well as transportation, travelling has become more easily and popularly. It seems to me that there are a lot of people go overseas on their vacations instead of stay in own country despite the fact that both of them have own benefits.

Nowadays, with the development of technology as well as transportation, travelling has become more easily and popularly. It seems to me that there are a lot of people go overseas on their vacations instead of stay in own country despite the fact that both of them have own benefits. On the one hand, I would mention the reasons why people want to travel abroad. Firstly, when people are able to earn much money, they tend to spend their spare time enjoying life. Therefore, travelling to another country is chosen to be one of the most interesting activities. Moreover, travelling also produces them a chance for them to visit a number of well-known places, enjoy a lot of strange and delicious foods, and participate in various traditional festivals. Thus, they can understand more about cultures of other countries. That sounds extremely wonderful due to the fact that they become more knowledgeable. Furthermore, it is an opportunity for making friends with foreign people. They will meet a lot of people who are interested in travelling abroad like them. Therefore, it is easy for them to get acquaintance with each other and share about their hobbies. Through that, they can be easy to learn foreign languages. On the other hand, going on holidays in their own country also has several advantages. First, the cost of trip is not too expensive, so they have many various destinations to choose as well as they can save much money for the rainy days. Besides that, spending holidays in own country has fewer problems and dangers than that in another country. They can choose some familiar and safe destinations to go. Or when they face any difficulties, they can ask helps from local people immediately because they are speaking the same language. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that both of them have own advantages, I believe the number of people going overseas for vacations will be increased in the future since it has a plethora of attractions. Consequently, if I have a right to decide the place where I enjoy holidays, I will choose to visit another country.