Some people say now there is less communication between family members than in the past.

Nowadays, it is commonly believed that there is less communication between family members than in the past. However, there is also an argument that the family members have come close to each other in terms of communication irrespective of wherever they stay in any part of the world and I find it true to some extent. On the one hand, the advancement of the technology served as a blessing in disguise, if we talk about the conveying our thoughts to our loved ones. For instance, the social media applications like WhatsApp have played a crucial role in directing our messages on daily basis through our family groups in the chat where we can share our emotions and express our feelings to our family members within seconds no matter that we stay in some other part of the world. Additionally, we can add as many extended families as we want and reciprocate good wishes to everyone. On the other hand, as every side has two coins, the modernization has served deterrent impact on our beloved members of the family. The gap in interactions have been established as a result of over utilization of internet in our lives. For example, even though the family member sit together, they avoid to get involve into the conversations rather, they are the addictive users of smart phones which creates a barrier in communication. To summarize, the communication among the family members have not reduced as compared to past but there should be more face to face conversation so that it could increase happiness and contentment among family to feel completeness.