A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages? Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

Moving toward the 21st century, a large number of people are nowadays expressing a deeply growing concern about technology in our life. Some hold firmly to their belief that technological devices play an important role in the development of mankind. But others argue convincingly that there are many negative impacts of using such kind of applied-science. Therefore, some arguments both for and against this issue will be addressed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are two major points to defend the view that technology has positive impacts on our life. First and foremost, it is a well - documented fact that using a computer or other applied-science can help people to increase their productivity. If one understands of the software running on the computer, he or she becomes more productive at everything they do. Furthermore, there is no doubt that computers help keep people connected with long-distance friends and family over email and social networking. A person can also connect with millions of other people that share the same interests through online sites such as Facebook, Skype, Instagram and so on. On the other hand, there is a piece of evidence for people who support the opposite view that too much reliance on technology has certain effects on people's lives. First of all, if you are sitting for a long time, becoming a mouse potato, using a computer can lead to health problems, not only physical side but also mental effects. It is commonly accepted that spending too much time on the computer, such as watching movies, playing games, sometimes keeps you away from real life, potentially leading to autism or mental illness. Equally important, it Can limit learning and create a dependency. For instance, if you always depend on the spell checker or auto-correct tools and never learn the proper spelling of a word, you are more likely to make spelling errors. All things considered, it is my strong belief that technology is beneficial to people but it should be always careful when using it. If the recommendation is carried out, the comprehensive development of our future generation will be ensured.