Some people say now there is less communication between family members than in the past.

Humans are social creatures and effective communication help to build a healthy family and society. Number of people believe dialogs between the parents and kids are getting weaker compared to the previous years. Everyone from the family should take initiative to increase the interaction and bring positive energy to the family. Comparing to the past decade world is running too fast and people have less time to spend in the house. Now a day’s individuals spend most of their time outside home for office work, business or some other engagements. Due to this people have less time to spend with family members. For example, there is a high possibility, people working in different shift may not meet their spouse and children for many days in a month. Currently, professionals give the highest priority for career growth and to achieve this they are sending more time in their employment premises. Due to this sacrifice, they may be able to achieve better employment benefits, however, they are losing the quality time they supposed to spend with their loving ones. Another factor affecting family bond is the newer friends circle created by each individual and they would like to spend more time with them rather than close relatives. People would like to spend more time with virtual friends from social media applications like Facebook, Instagram, etc. Recent researches show a major percentage of youngsters and adults spend many hours on the internet. In past internet was luxury and people try to avoid internet during their leisure times. New technologies and mobile phones overcome all these imitations and today internet changed from luxury to necessity. Now all the social media applications, instant messengers, games, etc. are available on the mobile and majority are spending valuable time on it. In additions to the above point’s other factors like stress, employment requirements, peoples demands, age gap between family members, mistrust, etc. also playing a crucial role in narrowing the gap between family members. Based on the factors furnished above I strongly believe communication gap between the family members are increasing compared to the past decade and this behavior is not healthy at all. For a bright future people should take initiative to spend more time with family members and additionally employers and authorities enforce laws to reduce extra time spending on internet and office.