Some people say it is the government’s responsibility to transport children to school. While others believe that parents should transport their children to school. Discuss both views kjkdn

The debate surrounding whether transporting children to school should be the government or parent’s duty is one of the most charged discussions in education. I will discuss both these views in my essay below. On the one hand, I do believe that transporting youngsters to school is not a government obligation. However, it would be impeccable if the government is accommodating to share this responsibility with parents. this support does not just benefit the parents but also the whole community. To be more specific, this will be a nosedive in the time that parents and children must spend to go to school and parents can adjust their work schedules which enhances general productivity. In addition, it helps to lessen the journey from home to school, which is conducive to reducing traffic congestion during rush hour and children’s safety. There are several ways to implement this support.   Firstly, the government can set up intercity public transport such as bus routes, etc to carry students to school. Secondly, the government should guarantee sufficient public schools in each district for children. On the other hand, I advocate that taking children to school is the parent’s duty. First and foremost, every family should be in charge of transportation to school to ensure their children’s security. In the light of being surrounded by numerous regular perilous circumstances including crashes, kidnapping, etc. , parents ought to be more preoccupied and apprehensive about things that can happen to their kids. Moreover, in modern life, dropping- off and picking -up the child presumably is the short period of time in a day that parents can have a conversation with their child, which shows the solicitude of the parents. To recapitulate, I believe that parents should mainly take charge of transporting children to school. However, government support is inevitably needed to relieve the burden of parents.