Some people argue that university students should live in dormitories.

It is argued that university student should reside in schools. While there are some arguments against this idea, I believe that it is beneficial to some extent. On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people think university students should not live at school. Firstly, when students board at school, they can lack privacy. This is due to the fact that they have too many roommates. For example, in some Vietnamese universities, a dormitory can accommodate 12 people. Therefore, they may feel uncomfortable when they do not have a private space to perform personal tasks. Secondly, university students are highly vulnerable to social evils. This makes sense because they might befriend bad people. On the other hand, I claim that the school is still an ideal place for college students to live in. One reason for believing this is that the school is a great place for relationship development. This is because students can meet a lot of people from different regions. Another reason is that living at school allows students to develop their maturity. The fact is that students do not live with their parents, they become more independent when making decisions related to their life such as financial matters and work. In conclusion, each idea has both merits and demerits. While living in halls of residence may be detrimental as students may lack their private room and be lured into antisocial activities, I suppose that the merits, such as the enlargement of social circles and the development of independence, should be valued.