Some people say it is more import to plant trees in open spaces in towns and cities than to build more houses.

People have split opinions regarding planting trees or building in open spaces in urban centers. Admittedly, building in these areas help solve the issues of accommodation. In my opinion, I personally support the cultivation of plants in the city centers. This essay will justify my decision made. There are several benefits of growing plants in the urban areas. One of the reasons is that it helps reduce global warming resulting from greenhouse effect. Currently the world is facing this crisis since the introduction of engines and release of poisonous gases from the burning of fossil fuels. Latest research and recommendation by the World Health Organization indicates that plants are able to absorb this poisonous gases for their use in a process called photosynthesis. Hence the need for that policy to be employed. Moreover, we can attest to the fact that most of the industries are located in big towns and that pollution especially air pollution cannot be left out. Planting trees help combat this issue which would have resulted in the outbreak of respiratory tract infections by the inhalation of smoke and carbon dioxide. This will be achieved as these plants absorbs these detrimental fumes for their use in a way that is difficult to understand. Last but not least provision of shades by plants can be a way of relaxing after a hectic dat. Not only the provision of shades but also, it beautifies the environment as well. On the contrary, construction of buildings will lead to increase in traffic congestion and development of slumps if buildings are not well planned before construction. In conclusion, I think government and other corporate bodies should adopt to the policy of tree planting as its benefits far outweigh that of building in the cities.