Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this? kagd

A certain section of society argued that maintaining cleanliness and organising things at home and in office is essential. In my opinion, keeping house and office clean and tidy in well organised manner will have a number of advantages. One main advantage of organising things and maintaining tidiness at home and office environment is that people can retrieve the things whenever they want. In other words, if people arrange their things in an orderly-fashion, they would not have to waste their time in searching it. Moreover, they would not commit mistakes in hurry and stressful situation. For example, I am a well-organised and hygienic person who always prefers to organise things such as clothes and important documents namely property papers, health reports, and legal papers at home and workplace. Hence, by following this practice, peoples’ efficiency will rise eventually in both personal and professional life. Another benefit is that it would eliminate mishap. To be more specific, if things are not in its proper place, it would create chaos and could cause disastrous things sometimes. When medicines lie on sofa or on the floor, there is chance of children consuming it without knowing. To illustrate, my niece, who is 4 years old, consumed thyroid tablets lying on the floor at my aunt’s house. Consequently, she faced some health issues in her childhood. Furthermore, maintaining hygiene condition at all the places would not only boost persons’ self-confidence but also make them feel active and energetic. In conclusion, it appears to me that being organised and tidy can help individual to increase their productivity at work and ease their life because of which they can live happily and enjoy with their family.