I Thank Pasquale for inviting me to the Rotary Club of Dubai, and you all for welcoming me warmly!

I Thank Pasquale for inviting me to the Rotary Club of Dubai, and you all for welcoming me warmly! I am very happy to be part of this beautiful Family, and I hope I can offer my rotarian commitment, in our Club, in this Community, where my son, my daughter-in-law live, and where my grandchildren will be born and grow up. Dubai has invested and continues to invest in ideas and people who probably would not have found the same conditions in other parts of the world. This Country has been able to attract the best skills in the world in every sector, young people of extraordinary talent, with high cultural level, offering them extraordinary living conditions! But it is also the Country of ostentatious wealth, which unfortunately generates anomalies, because money becomes the main value for many people. This lack of ethical references is deleterious, as it permeates more and more the world of work, the relationships between the people involved and the whole society, generating a superficial lifestyle, a considerable distrust and a growing degradation of the capacity for honest expression. and beneficial. So Dubai has extraordinarily positive content, but it can be a bad training ground for many people, especially young people, who can be more easily attracted to superficiality and false illusions. It is therefore necessary to express and spread true values, which can be taken as an example as they demonstrate how it is possible to live them in everyday life. In this context, the Rotary must play an esential role of service! High human values are the basis of our Association, and their dissemination must have priority in our Activities. The most valuable Rotary Projects are not those that have a mere financial contribution as their basis, but those that see above all our personal commitment. Commitment with oneself and with others certainly helps to face this social degeneration. Rotary is not a charity society, we are a leaders’s association, so as such we have a moral and social duty to communicate in every way noble values, intellectually evolved models of life and to represent people who can be taken as an example for their own philosophy of life. It is necessary that the new generations understand that it is only with commitment, the use of intellect, study, work and their merits that they can conquer a role in society, and above all conquer themselves, proud of their achievements! Through the satisfaction of doing one's job at its best, and sincere relationships it is possible to discover the real joy of living, and the true meaning of existence! Only in this way is it possible for our Community to grow based on sound principles. I know that we could never have a perfect world, but if we offer our commitment to those who have been less fortunate than us, we can feel more satisfied as Rotarians and especially as human beings. One rotarian cannot do everything, but every rotarian can do something! Consequentely, I hope that together with you I can do something for this Community, so I can feel better part of this Comunity! Thank you again!